help_outline Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

June, 2024

Saturday
1
The Willows Park
Sat, Jun 1, 2024 at 9:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Telescope viewing during Radnor‘s Great American Campout. Rain date for campout June 15. Need 2-3 DVAA members to set up telescopes.
Wednesday
5
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Wed, Jun 5, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Thursday
6
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Thu, Jun 6, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Friday
7
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Fri, Jun 7, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Saturday
8
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Sat, Jun 8, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Sunday
9
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Sun, Jun 9, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Saturday
15
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 at 8:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date June 16th
Wednesday
19
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop featuring special guest presentation by Andrew Hitchner discussing Landscape Astrophotography!
Friday
21
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.
Friday
21
Equestrian Campground #5 of off Hill Road (which is off Rt 29)
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 at 8:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Telescopes set up at #5 campground of the Equestrian Campground (see map) for viewing after folks complete a ranger-led hike. Moonrise is 8:50pm, so drive up to area and set up beforehand.
Wednesday
26
North Wales Library
Wed, Jun 26, 2024 at 11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Kid‘s solar activity at North Wales Library.

July, 2024

Wednesday
3
Wed, Jul 3, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Star Party at Green Bank Observatory
Thursday
4
Thu, Jul 4, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Star Party at Green Bank Observatory
Friday
5
Fri, Jul 5, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Star Party at Green Bank Observatory
Saturday
6
Sat, Jul 6, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Star Party at Green Bank Observatory
Saturday
13
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Jul 13, 2024 at 6:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date July 14th
Wednesday
17
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
19
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Jul 19, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.

August, 2024

Saturday
10
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Aug 10, 2024 at 8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date August 11th
Wednesday
21
Wed, Aug 21, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
23
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Aug 23, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.

September, 2024

Wednesday
4
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Wed, Sep 4, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Thursday
5
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Thu, Sep 5, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Friday
6
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Fri, Sep 6, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Friday
6
Fri, Sep 6, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
At Cherry Springs State Park. Registration opens summer 2024 and will sell out very rapidly.
Saturday
7
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Sat, Sep 7, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Saturday
7
Sat, Sep 7, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
At Cherry Springs State Park. Registration opens summer 2024 and will sell out very rapidly.
Sunday
8
Susquehannock State Park
39.805026, -76.282828
Sun, Sep 8, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
Susquehannock State Park
Sunday
8
Sun, Sep 8, 2024 at  
More Info
Less Info
At Cherry Springs State Park. Registration opens summer 2024 and will sell out very rapidly.
Friday
13
Fort Washington State Park
Militia Hill Pavilion MHL-3
Fri, Sep 13, 2024 at 5:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Picnic & astronomy exhibits, followed by observing session weather permitting. All are invited.
Saturday
14
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Sep 14, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date Sept. 15th
Wednesday
18
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
20
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Sep 20, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.

October, 2024

Wednesday
9
Anderson Farm Park
Wed, Oct 9, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Telescopes will be set up for a Star Party on the field by the first parking lot on the left as you enter.
Saturday
12
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 at 6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date Oct 13th
Wednesday
16
Wed, Oct 16, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
18
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.

November, 2024

Saturday
9
Model Airplane Field at Valley Forge National Historical Park
Sat, Nov 9, 2024 at 4:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Rain/cloud date Nov 9th
Wednesday
13
Wed, Nov 13, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
15
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.

December, 2024

Wednesday
11
Wed, Dec 11, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly DVAA Astrophotography Workshop Open Session.
Friday
13
Radnor Township Municipal Building
Fri, Dec 13, 2024 at 7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Monthly General Meeting -- live and in person! All are invited.